Local AngloINFO


Worldwide


The world is my home

National Public Holidays in Qatar

A calendar of the national vacation days when businesses, schools and banks close in Qatar...

There are two major religious celebrations in Qatar – Eid al Fitr which lasts for three days and Eid al Adha which lasts for four. These are also the major public holidays. Eid al Fitr marks the end of Ramadan, which is a month of fasting, and Eid al Adha follows approximately 70 days afterwards.

Note: As these festivals are timed according to lunar months the dates are not fixed.

National and Regional Holidays in 2015
1 January (Thu)banks are closedNational
10 February (Tue)National Sports DayNational
1 March (Sun)banks are closedNational
16 July (Thu)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
18 July (Sat)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
19 July (Sun)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
24 September (Thu)Eid-ul-Adha - Sacrifice Day - Tabaski - Id-el-Kabir (may be changed to the nearest day)National
25 September (Fri)Eid-ul-Adha - Feast of the Sacrifice (may be changed to the nearest day)National
26 September (Sat)Eid-ul-Adha - Feast of the Sacrifice (may be changed to the nearest day)National
27 September (Sun)Eid-ul-Adha - Feast of the Sacrifice (may be changed to the nearest day)National
17 December (Thu)National DayNational

Qatar




Looking for an international business opportunity? Why not run an AngloINFO site?
AngloINFO is growing fast and is looking for the right people to take on regional AngloINFO franchises around the world - click here to find out more!

AngloINFO Franchising: Be your own boss - where you want to be!